Total score:

Excellent
10 / 10 9
based on 9 recommendations
Sort by: Newest First | Most Helpful First
1-9 of 9 recommendations
Whimsically Read's Editing Services

20-35 year US

great


Rating:
5
Posted: 77 days ago

She did a great job helping me work through the issues in my early draft. I havent used her proofreading or anything, but shes an awesome betareader. I will come back and use her again no doubt! Read more »

Whimsically Read's Editing Services

20-35 year

So happy


Rating:
5
Posted: 119 days ago

I stumbled across whimsicallyread on Fiverr and I am sooo glad I did. I won't work with another editor for my blog. She is wonderful. Read more »

Whimsically Read's Editing Services

Thoughtful Reader


Rating:
5
Posted: 151 days ago

I asked Haylee to beta-read my novel and got excellent feedback. She is a thoughtful reader who appreciated my work, as well as pointed out its problems. In addition to commenting on things like pacing and grammar, Haylee made a couple interesting creative suggestions. It is certainly more than I expected... Read more »


2 persons found this recommendation helpful
Whimsically Read's Editing Services

20-35 year United States

Great experience


Rating:
5
Posted: 154 days ago

I contacted "Whimsically Read" for a short story edit, the turn around was fast and the feedback was very useful. I would recommend this editor and plan to use her again in the future. Read more »


1 person found this recommendation helpful
Whimsically Read's Editing Services

35-50 year USA

Talented Copy Editor


Rating:
5
Posted: 156 days ago

Haylee's meticulous eye and diligence are incredibly well-attuned to details. Her editing acumen surpassed my expectations--and the bar was set high. She caught errors that would have made me cringe if I went to print without her help. Haylee also understood and maintained my voice, gently nudging me back... Read more »


4 persons found this recommendation helpful
Whimsically Read's Editing Services

35-50 year California

Smoothed out a rough manuscript


Rating:
5
Posted: 163 days ago

I write self-help books, and even though Swinford says she specializes in fiction, she did an epic job on my manuscript! She helped make it flow and choose the best words to say what I wanted to say. She worked fast too. I will definitely hire her again for future projects. Highly recommended. Read more »

Whimsically Read's Editing Services

<20 year Canada

Outstanding service!


Rating:
5
Posted: 176 days ago

I needed some serious help on my manuscript that felt lackluster. She was so great to work with. She did her job fast, thoroughly, and really helped me get the book to shine in a way I couldn't on my own. Thanks so much for all your work! I will definietly use her services again. Read more »

Whimsically Read's Editing Services

35-50 year US

Highly recommend


Rating:
5
Posted: 192 days ago

Swinford was easy to work with and really helped get my manuscript to a better place. Read more »


1 person found this recommendation helpful
Whimsically Read's Editing Services

20-35 year US

Quick and v helpful


Rating:
5
Posted: 195 days ago

She was fast to respond and her feedback was really helpful. Read more »


1 person found this recommendation helpful